Four New LRT Stations Opening On Thursday

KUALA LUMPUR, 28 March – Less than five months after opening of its four new stations, Prasarana Malaysia Berhad – the project owner of Klang Valley’s LRT Line Extension Project (LEP), is opening four more new stations this Thursday (March 31) within the high-density Puchong township.

With the opening of the new stations – IOI Puchong Jaya, Pusat Bandar Puchong, Taman Perindustrian Puchong and Bandar Puteri, Prasarana has successfully opened eight of the 11 stations under the Ampang LEP, which is constructed concurrently with the extension of the Kelana Jaya Line as part of the LRT Line Extension Project.

Now promoted as the Sri Petaling Line, which runs fully-elevated as an extension of the Ampang Line after branching out from Chan Sow Lin LRT Station, the remaining three stations – Puchong Perdana, Puchong Prima and the Putra Heights station, will be opened together with all 12 stations under the Kelana Jaya LEP in end of June.

The new and extended Kelana Jaya Line will run from the existing Kelana Jaya LRT Station, through Lembah Subang, Ara Damansara, Glenmarie, Subang Jaya, and USJ towards Putra Heights, which will be an integrated station connecting the Ampang and Kelana Jaya LRT Line extensions.

Like all the 12 new stations under the Kelana Jaya Line, the Puchong Perdana, Puchong Prima and Putra Heights stations are currently are in the final phase of construction and are undergoing the finishing touches.

Speaking at reporters after a media briefing at IOI Puchong Jaya here today, Prasarana’s President and Group CEO Dato’ Azmi Abdul Aziz said that contractors for the project are currently working on enhancement works involving certain areas at the three stations.

Continue reading “Four New LRT Stations Opening On Thursday”